Mapped: The new care model vanguard sites

10 March 2015

NHS England has announced the 29 national "vanguard" sites for implementing "new care models" outlined in the NHS Five Year Forward View strategy. They are a central part of national efforts to accelerate service change, led by NHS England chief executive Simon Stevens.


Red: Primary and acute care system (PACS)
Purple: Multispecialty community provider (MCP)
Green: Enhanced health in care homes

Contact David Williams if you want to comment on the map.