The Top 15 clinicians in this year’s HSJ100.

  1. Hamish Meldrum, chair, BMA Council
  2. Sir Bruce Keogh, NHS medical director
  3. Dame Sally Davies, chief medical officer, DH
  4. Dame Barbara Hakin, national managing director of commissioning development, DH
  5. Peter Carter, general secretary and chief executive, RCN
  6. Clare Gerada, chair, Royal College of GPs Mark Porter Chair, BMA consultants committee
  7. Laurence Buckman, chair, BMA GPs committee
  8. Steve Field, chair, NHS Future Forum
  9. Gareth Goodier, chief executive, Cambridge University Hospitals Foundation Trust
  10. Lord Darzi, chairman for the Institute of Global Health Innovation at Imperial College
  11. Sir Michael Rawlins, chair, National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence
  12. Julie Moore, chief executive, University Hospitals Birmingham Foundation Trust
  13. Sir Mike Richards, national clinical director for cancer, DH
  14. Kathy McClean, medical director, NHS Midlands