All GP members on the governing body of Leicester City Clinical Commissioning Group have been re-elected for three years.

The reappointments were made ahead of the CCG taking on its official responsibilities in April 2013.

In October, the CCG announced the reappointment of Professor Azhar Farooqi and Dr Avinashi Prasad as chair and co-chair respectively.