STRUCTURE: New arrangements for providing commissioning support services are being put in place across Surrey and Sussex, NHS England has announced.

It follows a process led by local clinical commissioning groups to choose an alternative commissioning support provider.

In April, it was revealed that the Surrey and Sussex Commissioning Support Unit was to be closed after being deemed unviable.

Three commissioning support units will be taking on the services for nine CCGs:

  • NHS Kent and Medway Commissioning Support Unit: High Weald Lewes Havens CCG, Hastings and Rother CCG, Eastbourne, Hailsham and Seaford CCG
  • NHS South Commissioning Support Unit: Crawley CCG, Horsham and Mid-Sussex CCG, Brighton and Hove CCG, Coastal West Sussex CCG
  • NHS South London Commissioning Support Unit: East Surrey CCG, Guildford and Waverley CCG