STRUCTURE: Former police chief constable Sir Edward Crew is set to chair a clinical commissioning group in Surrey.

Surrey PCT said Sir Edward, formerly chief constable of West Midlands Police, was to chair Surrey Health CCG, subject to confirmation.

Chairs and accountable officer positions of the other CCGs in Surrey have also been proposed. Including Surrey Health, they are:

  • For North West Surrey CCG, chief officer Julia Ross. Its chair is Dr Liz Lawn.
  • For Surrey Heath CCG, chair Sir Edward Crew and chief clinical officer, Dr Andy Brooks.
  • For Guildford and Waverley CCG, chair Dr David Eyre Brook and interim chief officer Phil Orwin.
  • For NE Hampshire and Farnham CCG, chair Dr Andy Whitfield and chief officer Maggie MacIsaac.