WORKFORCE: Election results for the council of governors for The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust have been announced.

The elections took place between 13 May and 6  June 2013 for council of governor positions in the Newcastle-upon-Tyne constituency, and for volunteer Staff Governors.

The winners of the elections were:

Newcastle-upon-Tyne constituency:

  • Adam Chaffer
  • Dr Jim Page
  • Elsie Richardson

Staff volunteers:

  • Eleanor Houliston

In addition, the following were returned unopposed as Governors for the Northumberland, Tyne & Wear constituency:

  • Kay Cartner
  • Mary Ann Hargreave
  • Helen Lucraft

In the Medical and Dental Staff constituency, Professor Paul Corris was returned unopposed.

For Ancillary & Estates staff, Ray Nuttall was returned unopposed, for his second term of office.

Dr Veronica Oliver-Jenkins was returned unopposed for the Health Professions Council constituency.