Published: 31/01/2002, Volume II2, No. 5790 Page 34

Murray Duncanson takes over as chief executive of Lothian primary care trust next month from David Pigott, who becomes chief executive of NHS Lanarkshire.Mr Duncanson is currently on secondment to the Department of Health's prison health taskforce in London.

He was previously chief executive of Barnet Community Healthcare trust.

Michele Paley has been appointed hospital director of the Priory Hospital, Woking. She was previously director of clinical services at the hospital, which is part of Priory Healthcare, the independent specialist mental health treatment provider.Ms Paley joined the hospital in 1995 as a psychiatric nurse, before becoming clinical services manager.

Brian Hedley has been appointed director of finance and performance review for the Northern England workforce development confederation.He was director of finance, contracting and information at Sunderland health authority.

London mayor Ken Livingstone has appointed London Assembly member for Greenwich and Lewisham Len Duvall as chair of the London Health Commission.His role is to ensure that the commission continues to support local practitioners and stakeholders in improving the health of Londoners and reducing health inequalities.

David Travis has been contracted to act as national cancer lead for the Isle of Man government.He is currently managing director of the Cancer Care Consultancy.

Meg Randall is to be interim director of finance at North and Mid Hampshire health authority.She replaces David Evans, who left the HA at the end of last year to join Berkshire Healthcare trust as director of finance and performance.She will be in post until the end of March, when the HA will be dissolved and Hampshire and Isle of Wight strategic HA will be formed.

A new learning disability taskforce has been set up, with Chris Davies as its chair.Mr Davies is Somerset county council director of social services.Michelle Chinery, from London People First, a user of learning disability services, will co-chair the taskforce.