Published: 14/03/2002, Volume II2, No. 5796 Page 35

Jon Crockett, chief executive of Wolverhampton health authority, is to be the new chief executive of Wolverhampton City primary care trust.He takes over on 1 April, when three primary care groups and most of Wolverhampton Health Care trust merge.

Mr Crockett joined the NHS in 1985 as chief internal auditor for the HA.

Wynn Griffiths will become chief executive of the new Derwentside primary care trust on 1 April.The former general manager of Dryburn Hospital is currently chief executive of Derwentside primary care group.

Andrew Kenworthy, currently executive director of performance development at Calderdale and Kirklees health authority, has been made chief executive designate of Durham Dales primary care trust.

Colin McLeod will become chief executive of Middlesbrough primary care trust in April.He has been chief executive of Middlesbrough and Eston primary care group since April 1999.

Colin Morris will become chief executive of Darlington primary care trust in April when he leaves his current post as director of Darlington social services, where he has been since 1996.He has been vice-chair of Darlington primary care group since 1999.

Nigel Porter is due to become chief executive of Sedgefield primary care trust.He will move in April from his current post as director of social services for Durham County Council, a job which he has had since 1996.

Andrew Young is chief executive designate of Durham and Chester-le-Street primary care trust.He is currently director of planning and deputy chief executive at County Durham and Darlington health authority.

Robin Rotherham has been elected chair of QUIT, an independent charity which aims to help people to stop smoking.He succeeds Christopher Weston, who is retiring.

Keep us posted

Please send details of senior appointments, indicating whether a photograph is available, to Laura Donnelly at HSJ, Greater London House, Hampstead Road, London NW1 7EJ, or fax 020-7874 0254, or e-mail: Laura. donnelly@emap. com Items are entered free but publication cannot be guaranteed.