Jonathan Parry is the new chief executive of Southport and Ormskirk Hospital trust, formed by a merger of West Lancashire trust and Southport and Formby Community Health Services trust, which he used to lead.

Southport and Ormskirk Hospital's executive team is: deputy chief executive - Peter Gawthorne; director of finance - Kit Bennett; medical director - Ian Harrison; deputy medical director - Peter Reston; director of nursing - Eric Chew; director of personnel - Phillip Orme; executive director, surgical services - John Brigg.

Bo Nowak has become chief executive of London Brook Advisory Service. She was formerly service manager at London's Whittington Hospital.

Broadmoor Hospital Authority has two new non-executive directors: Alison Thorne, a former medical charity chief executive, and John Slater, former president and managing director of a body care company and non-executive director of East Berkshire Community trust.

Bath and West Community trust has appointed two directors. Mark Eade, finance manager at the NHS Executive South West regional office, has become executive director of finance and facilities. Amanda Phillips, director of personnel and development at Phoenix trust, has become director of personnel and training.

Bradford University has created a new chair in community and primary care with Bradford health authority and Bradford Community trust. The post is designed to strengthen the work of primary care groups and is held by Professor Neil Small.

A former hospital doctor, Dr Penelope Woods, has been appointed non-executive director of West Hertfordshire health authority. She is currently a management consultant.

Elizabeth Wincott is the new chair of Oxfordshire Mental Healthcare trust. She was chief executive of London charity the Homeopathic Trust, but announced her intention to stand down to devote time to her new role.

Keep us posted Please send details of senior appointments, indicating whether a photograph is available, to Lyn Whitfield at HSJ, Greater London House, Hampstead Road, London NW1 7EJ, or fax 0171-874 0254, or e-mail: Items are entered free but publication cannot be guaranteed.