The entire Department of Health ministerial team has been announced.

Under new health secretary Alan Johnson are ministers of state Dawn Primarolo MP and Ben Bradshaw MP. Ann Keen MP and Imperial College London Professor of Surgery Sir Ara Darzi have become junior ministers and Ivan Lewis MP remains a junior minister. Sir Ara has joined the House of Lords after being made a life peer.

To see a full list of ministerial appointments, click here