The managers who will oversee the creation of new health organisations in Wales have been announced by the Assembly government.

Seven local health boards and 21 trusts are being dissolved and replaced with seven organisations, also called local health boards, which will provide primary, secondary and mental health services. The creation of Aneurin Bevan LHB, covering the area of Gwent Healthcare trust, will be overseen by Assembly government director of service delivery and performance Simon Dean.

The transition director for Cardiff and Vale University LHB is National Leadership and Innovation Agency for Healthcare chief executive Jan Williams. The position for Cwm Taf has been given to Cwm Taf trust chief executive Margaret Foster; and for Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University and Bridgend and Neath Port Talbot LHBs, acting chief executive Andrew Goodall.

The position for Powys goes to Powys LHB chief executive Judith Paget; for Hywel Dda to Hywel Dda trust interim chief executive Martin Turner; and for North Wales (Betsi Cadwaladr University LHB), it is North Wales trust chief executive Mary Burrows.

A consultation detailing plans will run until 25 February.