FINANCE: Clinical Commissioning Groups in Leicestershire and Rutland will next year take over 100 per cent of the commissioning budget that they will eventually be responsible for.

The Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland primary care trust cluster will delegate the commissioning budget to CCGs from April 2012. However services which CCGs will not commission when they become statutory bodies, such as public health, and services such as primary care, will be excluded.

There are four CCGs in the cluster area: Leicester City CCG; West Leicestershire CCG; East Leicestershire CCG and Rutland CCG.