STRUCTURE: A further consortium in the area has been granted pathfinder status by the Department of Health.

Skegness and Coast consortium will join three other pathfinders. Lincolnshire West, East Lindsey and Wellcomm were previously announced as national pathfinders in January.

Seven commissioning consortia have emerged in Lincolnshire where there were previously eight Practice Based Commissioning clusters.

The consortia are East Lindsey, Skegness and Coast, Lincolnshire West, Boston, South Holland, Wellcomm and Lincolnshire South West (Mid Kesteven & Sleaford)