In brief: Alzheimer's disease

Three drugs for treating Alzheimer's disease - Aricept, Exelon and Reminyl - have been approved for use in the NHS by the National Institute for Clinical Excellence. But patients have to meet a number of strict criteria, including having been assessed by a specialist clinic as having a moderate or ...

You need to be signed in to read more


Subscribe for unlimited access

With a HSJ subscription you’ll unlock:

  • All of and our HSJ mobile app
  • News and insight on all areas of public funded healthcare
  • Expert commentary, insight and analysis from industry leaders
  • 9 weekly ‘Expert Briefing’ insight emails covering a variety of specialist topics

Sign into your account here