The full membership of the Commission for Health Improvement has been announced.

Chair Dame Deirdre Hine is joined by 13 members, including acting chief executive of Queen's Medical Centre, Nottingham University Hospital trust, Stephen Moss;

London GP and British Medical Association council member Dr Sam Everington; and University of Wales College of Medicine vice chancellor Professor Ian Cameron. Julian Le Grand, economist and LSE professor of social policy, is among eight lay members.