NHS London has finalised the new management structure for the first of its merged primary care trusts.

The eight PCTs in North West London are being placed under a single management framework headed up by the strategic health authority’s deputy chief executive Anne Rainsberry.

Sitting under Ms Rainsberry will be three cluster chief executives – taken from senior managers at the eight merged PCTs. The final appointment to those cluster positions was made last night.

A cluster made up of Brent and Harrow PCTs will be led by Mark Easton, previously chief executive of Brent.

The inner North West cluster – made up of Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea and Westminster PCTs – will be led by Sarah Whiting, currently managing director of Hammersmith and Fulham – the only non chief executive to be appointed to a cluster chief executive role.

The outer North West cluster – made up of Ealing, Hillingdon and Hounslow PCTs – will be led by Robert Creighton, currently chief executive of Ealing PCT.

HSJ understands the chief executives of other North West London PCTs who have not secured positions as cluster leads could be offered redeployment although some may seek redundancy.

Although the original eight PCTs will continue to be represented by eight boards, the management teams are being merged into three.