By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy


Top 20 opinion formers

The top 20 opinion formers from the HSJ100 2010

  • Paul Dacre, editor, Daily Mail
  • Nick Timmins, public policy editor, Financial Times 
  • Professor Steve Field, outgoing chair, Royal College of GPs
  • Lord Hutton of Furness, chair, Independent Public Service Pensions Commission
  • Professor David Kerr, special adviser to Andrew Lansley
  • Ceri Thomas, editor, Today programme  
  • Professor John Appleby, chief economist, The King’s Fund    
  • Professor Chris Ham, chief executive, The King’s Fund
  • Helen Bevan, director, service transformation, NHS Institute for Innovation and Improvement
  • Dr Jennifer Dixon, director, The Nuffield Trust
  • Bill Moyes, former executive chair, Monitor
  • Stephen Thornton, chief executive, Health Foundation  
  • Ben Page, chief executive, Ipsos MORI
  • Professor Paul Corrigan, management consultant and former health adviser to Tony Blair
  • Lord Warner, commissioner, Social Care Funding Commission
  • Simon Stevens, executive vice president, UnitedHealth Group        
  • Alan Milburn, government adviser on social mobility and former health secretary  
  • Don Berwick, administrator, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services 
  • Sir Michael Marmott, professor of epidemiology and public health, University College London
  • Peter Holbrook, chief executive, Social Enterprise Coalition

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

Sign up to get the latest health policy news direct to your inbox